The Nordic Congress on Obesity in Gynaecology and Obstetrics is organized by a Scientific and an Organizing Committee. The members of these committees are:

Organizing Committee


Nanett Mosumgaard – Bjarne Rønde Kristensen – Britta Frederiksen-Møller – Jan Stener Jørgensen

Contact person:
Nanett Mosumgaard
Odense University Hospital

Phone:           +45 6541 1845

Scientific Committee

Ole Mogensen (Denmark),
Head of Scientific Committee

Jan Stener Jørgensen (Denmark)
Bjarne Rønde Kristensen (Denmark)
Kim Brixen (Denmark)
Ronald F Lamont (UK)
Peter SHA Humaidan (Denmark)
Jens Fedder (Denmark)
Lis Wagner (Denmark)
Pernille Ravn (Denmark)
Kirsten Faaborg (Denmark)
Christina Vinter (Denmark)
Dorte Møller Jensen (Denmark)
Marianne Andersen (Denmark)

Contact person:
Jan Stener Jørgensen

Consultant, Chief Obstetrician
Associate Professor MD, PhD
Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology Odense University Hospital

Phone:           + 45 6541 2346
Mobile:          + 45 2422 8323

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions regarding the congress that are not answered on this website.

Please sign up with your private mail address, as well as your corporate one, to make sure our news won’t end up in a spam folder.